Smashbox On the Rocks palette and Tartelette Matte Palette combo


Hey guys, happy Tuesday! I decided to work with two of my favorite palettes and created this look! It’s a dark look, but it has some color and texture to it. The Smashbox palette has a lot of shimmery shades to it and the Tartelette palette is all mattes. It was fun working with a mix of the two! I used the solid matte black from the Tartelette palette on my lids and the mauve shade in the palette in the crease. I used some of the shimmery blue from the Smashbox palette in the mid-crease. I combined the purple eyeshadow and the dark pink shadow and applied it to inner crease area. I used the gold eyeshadow in the inner corners of my eyes. To finish the look, I wanted a nice pigment that will pop in the center of my eyelids, so I went with MAC Blue Brown pigment (loves it!). I went for a dark lip, but a light, neutral lip will also go well with the look.

IMG_1236

IMG_1239

IMG_1243

2 thoughts on “Smashbox On the Rocks palette and Tartelette Matte Palette combo

Leave a Reply

