Ready for Work Makeup


Today, I went on a job interview and I wanted a look that was pretty, but not over done. I kept my eyes neutral, with very soft, warm colors from the Sleek Nude Collection eyeshadow palette. The Urban Decay Naked2 and the Sleek Au Naturel palette are my go-to palettes for creating very simple makeup. I really like the colors from both palettes, and I think the colors suit most skin tones, so that’s a major plus. Anyway, I used the darker colors from the palette in my crease and used a shimmery, cream color eyeshadow on my lids. I used a brown ELF liquid liner on my upper lash line, and completed the look with NYX Brown Sugar lipstick. You should always wear a matte finished lipstick when goin on a job interview because lip gloss brings too much attention to the lips, so you’re better of with some chapstick and a little lipstick. Make sure you don’t wear a color that’s too bright or dark…that’s also a big no, no! I think this is a great interview and/or work look, so hopefully this will give some of you guys ideas for your next job interview!

Image

Leave a Reply

