All About the Blue


Hey guys! Happy Friday! I hope y’all had a wonderful week so far and I hope you’ll have a fabulous weekend as well! I wanted to do a blue smoky eye look today, so I came up with this look. I used a few of my blue eyeshadows and a pigment in the inner corner of my eyes. I also used a little glitter to give my eyes that extra shimmer, especially since I might go out to a party tonight. I absolutely love the color blue and blue eyeshadow in general, but I guess it’s not meant for everyone! Sometimes, we all just need to get out of our comfort zone and try to be a little more daring! Anyway, the blue smoky eye is today’s look but I also have an alternative for this look in purple. If you try any of these looks, please post it! I’ll love to see it! Comments are also welcomed 🙂

 

Face:

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation in NC45

MAC Iridescent loose powder in Golden Bronze(Highlight color on my cheeks and nose)

Eyes:

MAC Petrol Blue Eye pencil as my base color

MAC Pink Bronze – Inner corner of my eyes and outer edges of my eyes

NYX Candy glitter liner in Disco Queen

MAC Tilt – Inner corner of my eyes

MAC Atlantic Blue – Above my crease

MAC Deep Truth – center of my eyes

Sleek dark blue matte eyeshadow and black eyeshadow – Outer corner of my eyes

Lips:

MAC Star Nova OR you can try NYX Matte lipstick in Audrey or Shocking Pink for this look

4 thoughts on “All About the Blue

Leave a Reply

