My Day at IMATS!


Hey, everyone!! Today was the day I’ve been waiting for all week…IMATS 2012! It was everything I imagined it to be and so much more! So many fantastic makeup artists and makeup overload! There were many different vendors there that were selling cosmetics and they were a bit cheaper than what you will spend at a department store. My friend and I spent a lot of time at the NYX counter, but we couldn’t buy anything right away cuz the line for the cashier was super duper long! We would’ve spent all day there if we bought things the first time we got to the NYX counter. So, we ended up coming back a couple of hours later when the line died down. I got a few great things, which I’ll share with y’all in future blogs. Anyway, I was really excited to meet JulieG from Youtube. If you don’t know who she is, she is a beauty guru who makes fashion and makeup videos. She also has her own line of nail polish that is sold at Rite Aid. We had to wait on a long ass line for about an hour, just to get a pic with her…how crazy is that?!? Youtube really makes ppl blow up big, so that’s cool to see. I also met Lauren aka Queen of Blending from Youtube. She was cool and her makeup was outrageous, but pretty! There was also a student competition and the students did a spectacular job with their models’ makeup. Overall, I loved being in an environment that was full of makeup! It’s so great to see other ppl who share the same passion as you. IMATS deepened my passion for makeup and allowed for me to see that there’s no limit to what I can do. I just have to believe in myself a bit more, and I’ll be goin places! Maybe one day I’ll be signing autographs and taking pics with fans, watch out for me! 🙂 I hope y’all enjoy my pics I took today. Thanks for viewing! U can also ask me questions about IMATS if you’d like!

5 thoughts on “My Day at IMATS!

    • It’s worth the wait! I suggest you buy your ticket online as soon as they make them available because it will be cheaper (www.imats.net). The tickets at NYC IMATS were sold out at the door…they had a great turn out

  1. Yay! Looks like you had a great time! Nice pics. I love queen of blending!
    Keep doing your thing girl and you will blow up too! I’ll wait for you:)

    • Thanks girl! Queen of Blending had really nice eye makeup, but she wasn’t super friendly…I didn’t talk to her, just asked for a pic cuz other girls were chattin with her. JulieG was very sweet and her advice to me was to smile! I wish she gave me more advice, but I guess she was trying to give a certain amount of time for everyone. I’m glad I went tho, got some good deals at NYX!

Leave a Reply

