Disco Eyes


Happy Sunday! Today’s look is very subtle, but sexy at the same time. I used silver, light purple, blue and green eye shadow to achieve this look. I also applied a candy glitter NYX liner in Disco Queen to the inner half of my lids.

When I went to IMATS yesterday, NYX was giving away a set of 14 mega shine lip glosses for $5! They were selling it for a low price because they are tester lip glosses, but they haven’t been used and were fresh out of the packaging. I decided to try the lavender, frosty lip gloss today (they don’t have names on the glosses, sorry) and I absolutely love the color on my lips! It really worked well with my eye makeup and complimented my skin tone. The only flaw about these glosses are that they don’t apply very smoothly and are a little thick. You can’t put on too much because it won’t blend into your lips well, so a little goes a long way. For my face, I used Lola’s sheer foundation in Golden Honey and on my cheeks, I am wearing NYX blush in Cinnamon (also purchased at IMATS). My friend was the one who told me about this color and I’m glad I tried it! It’s a tangerine colored matte blush and it goes well with darker skin tones. It’s hard finding a good blush for my skin tone sometimes, so I’m glad I can add this to my collection. Anyway, that’s the look! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Disco Eyes

Leave a Reply

