Shocking Pink and Gold Eye Makeup


Hey, to all of you beautiful people! I was inspired to do today’s look from a picture I am across, while googling for unique eye makeup ideas. I came across this beautiful pic and I couldn’t wait to try it out! It’s so pretty and pink, and what girl doesn’t like pink? Anyway, I did my own version of the look and I’m happy with the end result. The pics I took didn’t really show the whole effect of the gold eye pigment I used, but gold was definitely there!

Here are the products that were used:

Body Bling Eyeshadow pigment in Coral

Sugarpill Dollipop eyeshadow – I mixed the pigment and this eyeshadow to create more of a hot pink eyeshadow color that was similar to the pic

Facefront Cosmetics artistic pigment in Little Gremlin – Used on the outer corners of my eyes and was swept very lightly into the outer crease. (I don’t know if Facefront still carries this pigment cuz I bought it awhile back, but it’s an awesome deep pink, with red undertones)

MAC Beauty Mark – Outer part of my crease and a black eyeshadow in the outer V of my eyes to create more depth

Body Bling Cosmetics Bronze Gold eye pigment – Applied with a pencil brush in the outer outline of my eyes and in the inner corner of my eyes.

I applied a little bit of a matte brown eyeshadow in my crease to deepen the look, so the pink will stand out a bit more.

On my cheeks, I am wearing a very subtle, pale pink color and my lips have a bit of shimmer to it, but a nude color will work well with this look too.

I hope you guys like the look!

P.S. I’m super excited about IMATS this Saturday!!! I’m shopping around for ideas on a makeup look I should wear to the event. Should I go crazy or tone it down a bit? PLEASE give me some ideas on looks I can try, it will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

