Purple, Smoky Cat Eyes!


So, I’ve been waiting to do a purple look with the NARS Strada eyeshadow for some time now. I’ve used this eyeshadow a few times before, but not for an all purple smoky eye look. I ABSOLUTELY love this color eyeshadow from NARS! All of their eyeshadows are awesome, but this color is sooo freakin gorgeous!! It’s a lavender-colored eyeshadow with gold reflects that will look great on any eye color. Anyway, I used this eyeshadow for my look today, as well as a couple of other eyeshadows. It’s a relatively simple look, so try it out!

Image

Face: Lola’s Sheer Liquid Foundation in Golden Honey and Covergirl pressed powder in Tawny

Eyes: NARS Strada on my lids (Used a purple cream liner base from Sephora to make the look more intense), MAC Deep Purple pigment on my upper and lower lashline, outer V of my eyes

MAC Knight’s Divine in my crease (Very light-handed application with a tapered blending brush)

MAC Pearlglide eyeliner in Petrol Blue

NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Plum

Cat eyes were done with MAC’s fluidline in Blacktrack

Lips: NYX Matte Lipstick in Audrey and MAC Star Nova

I hope you guys like the look!

5 thoughts on “Purple, Smoky Cat Eyes!

Leave a Reply

