Sephora Waterproof Smoky Cream Liner – A MUST HAVE!


Every one tends to blog about their favorite beauty products, so today I decided to review a cream liner I’ve been using for a while now that’s pretty damn fly, if you ask me. Anyway, I first bought the black waterproof cream liner at Sephora a couple of years ago, and it became a must-have for my makeup collection. First of all, like the product says, it’s super creamy! It’s so easy to apply; you can apply it with your fingertips or a synthetic brush, and it glides over your eyes so effortlessly! They do not dry too quickly like some other cream liners, so they’re blendable and easy to manipulate. So far, I have the matte black cream liner, the metallic deep violet color, olive with gold shimmer, and a matte bright cobalt color. Personally, I only use these cream liners as an eyeshadow base to make the colors I put on top of it pop even more. I haven’t use it as a liner, but I assume it will work either way you use it. I really love the green, purple and black one a lot! The colors are so beautiful and creamy, and they don’t shift my eyeshadow on my eyes. Everything stays secure and the colors are vibrant! However, the blue cream liner I bought at Sephora, didn’t have the same consistency as the other ones I bought. It seemed very watery, as if they had it sitting out on the cosmetic counter for too long at Sephora. It definitely wasn’t as creamy as the rest, and wasn’t able to show it’s beautiful color to the best of its ability on my eyes (sad face). Anyway, overall, these cream liners from Sephora are an awesome deal…they only cost $10! Why spend more than $10 when you can get some awesome shades from Sephora? I give these waterproof cream liners 4.5/5 and I will definitely encourage you guys to go out and try them! Thanks for reading!Image Image

6 thoughts on “Sephora Waterproof Smoky Cream Liner – A MUST HAVE!

  1. It could be that i bought a bootleg blue cream liner at Sephora that became overheated and not so creamy as a result, so u should still try it out. They’re pretty and work well as an eyeshadow base.

Leave a Reply

