Nikki Minaj Inspired Makeup


This week, I’m doin a few celebrity inspired makeup looks, so I did a Nikki Minaj makeup look today. Nikki Minaj is known for having very bright, “Barbie” makeup and I love the fact that she’s not afraid of color on her eyes (just like me!). I came up with this Nikki Minaj inspired look because it’s a great look for Spring and it’s not too over the top. This eye makeup look also follows the trend out now with color blocking and cat eyes. It’s a very wearable look and the colors are fierce!

Here are a list of the products I used for this look:

NYX eyeshadow in Lagoon (Applied to the inner one-third of my eye and the outer part of my lid)

NARS Rated R, the lime green color from the duo (Applied to the center of my lids as a highlight color)

Dark Purple eyeshadow from Sleek Bad Girl Palette mixed with purple from the Sleek Curacao palette (Applied in my crease)

Sugarpill eyeshadow in Dollipop mixed with MAC Stars n’ Rockets (Applied above my crease)

Sephora teal eyeliner (Used on my water line and lower lash line)

For my cheeks, I mixed the Dollipop eyeshadow with a rosey pink, shimmery ELF blush color.

On my lips, I was going to go for a hot pink lipstick, but I looked too clownish so I stuck with NARS Pillow Talk lip gloss. Hope ya’ll likey!

2 thoughts on “Nikki Minaj Inspired Makeup

Leave a Reply

